Skip to main content


The Environmental Policy and Culture Program (EPC) is open to students in all undergraduate schools at Northwestern. Students can pursue the adjunct major or minor together with a broad-range of majors/minors across the university. EPC students are enrolled in different schools including Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences (WCAS), The School of Education and Social Policy, McCormick School of Engineering, The School of Communication, Medill School of Journalism, and the Bienen School of Music. WCAS students can pursue up to three majors and/or minors, thus students can choose to have one major and a double minor or a double major and one minor.